Need Garage Door Repair In Peachtree City? | Call Davis Garage Doors
Our Customer Rating

16 Reviews, Averaging 4.94 Stars!

Call Now!
(678) 820-6323
Peachtree City, GA

Reviews
Garage Door Service

We have received 16 Reviews, Averaging 4.94 Stars.

Call: (678) 820-6323
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (678) 820-6323 To Reach Davis Garage Door

Recent Customer Reviews

Tom Boyle

Senoia, GA


Date: Jan 18, 2017
Quality of the work was excellent. Good Guy, give him a shot....
"Excellent Quality Of Work In Senoia"

Jameka Mikell

Senoia, GA


Date: Jan 18, 2017
We had a great experience! In a single call, I was able to connect with the owner and he arrived the next day. The repair was done in a timely manner and he even gave me a few tips to maintain our door/rollers on a periodic basis.
"A Single Call Got My Garage Door Fixed!"

James Aldridge

Sharpsburg, GA


Date: Jan 17, 2017
Excellent Customer Service!! They REPLACED 2 Door Springs on my garage door in about 30minutes:)) Call them!!!
"Super Fast Garage Door Repair In Sharpsburg GA"

Russell Trevena

Newnan, GA


Date: Jan 16, 2017
Great service at a reasonable price
"Great Service From Mr. Garage Door"

Kathy Tasonis

Senoia, GA


Date: Jan 14, 2017
This company rescued us from a botched garage door replacement job. After being taken in by a dishonest contractor, we called these guys. The owner called us back right away and came to look at the problem the next day. He tried to repair what had already been done, but determined that another door was actually needed. He gave us a fair price for the job knowing that we had already wasted a considerable sum on the botched work. He quickly replaced the door and got us up and running. When he noticed that there was a minor manufacturer's flaw in one of the panels he took it out and exchanged it for a perfect one, even though that meant driving 100 miles round-trip to get it. As far as I was concerned that was going above and beyond the call of duty, as we may not have ever noticed the flaw. He wanted to make sure that the job was done right and that we were 100% satisfied. He even showed me how to program our extra remote controls. We are grateful for honest, hardworking people and highly recommend this company.
"Rescued Us From A Botched Garage Door Replacement Job"

David Persky

Fayetteville, GA


Date: Jan 13, 2017
Jamie provided same day Outstanding service! Highly recommend!
"Same Day Garage Door Service In Fayetteville GA"

Khanh Ly

Newnan, GA


Date: Jan 12, 2017
I am very satisfied with my garage door. Excellent work
"I Am Very Satisfied With My Garage Door Repair In Newnan GA"

Tammi

Senoia, GA


Date: Jan 11, 2017
Great experience. Would definitely would use again.
"A Great Experience With My Garage Door Repair In Senoia"

Date: Nov 4, 2016
Excellent. First, showed me what the problem was, what needed to be fixed, advised of the cost PRIOR to doing anything. I feel he's honest and I know he completed a great job. Thank you!
"I Was Advised The Cost Prior To Doing Any Repair"

Sarah Palmer

Fayetteville GA


Date: Nov 3, 2016

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

garage-door-carriage-upgrade-installation-peachtree-city-gagarage-door-color-upgrade-installation-peachtree-city-ga

After Photo

garage-door-upgrade-installation-peachtree-city-ga

Job Details

Location of Job: Peachtree City, GA
When: May 3, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Garage Door Upgrade Installation
Brief Explanation

What New Style Did They Choose?

We helped to conduct an upgrade installation on a local Peachtree City customer's 3-door garage.

These customers had had the same paneled garage doors for nearly as long as they had this house.

There weren't any sorts of aggravations or problems with there garage doors. They simply felt that it was time for an upgrade.

We helped to lay out a wide variety of options for them during this process. We discussed if they wanted the same color, style, types of paneling, and so on.

Ultimately, they chose to go with some carriage style doors in next to the exact same shade as their previous ones.

 

Before Photos

garage-door-torsion-spring-replacement-peachtree-city

After Photo

garage-door-spring-replacement-peachtree-city

Job Details

Location of Job: Peachtree City, GA
When: May 3, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Garage Door Torsion Spring Replacement
Brief Explanation

What Was Wrong With This Customer's Garage Door?

We helped a local customer in Peachtree City with an issue that they were experiencing with their garage door.

Turned out that their torsion spring had broken and thus rendered their garage door opener completely useless.

The customer mentioned to us that they had rarely, if ever, had a garage door maintenance conducted. Unsurprisingly, this was the result.

Once we took off the old tension spring, we quickly replaced it with a similar one that had the same amount of tension yet was a little bit longer than the original one.

After the replacement was completed, we then wound the spring to up to the proper tension and called it a day.

Overall, our customer was extremely satisfied with their service and mentioned that they'd be quick to contact us if they ever needed any more help with their garage.

Before Photos

garage-door-replacement-peachtree-city-ga

After Photo

garage-door-replacement-service-peachtree-city-ga

Job Details

Location of Job: Peachtree City, GA
When: Apr 18, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Garage Door Replacement
Brief Explanation

Why Did They Contact Us?

A new customer gave us a call because they'd finally had enough of their garage door issues.

One of their garage doors was extensively run down and in desperate need of a replacement while the other one... Well, there really wasn't an "other" one at all. Just a large, unsightly gaping hole in the side of their house.

Thankfully all was not lost. We've helped similar customers in situations such as this, and it's a lot more common than most tend to think.

These particular customers choose us because we're local to the Peachtree City area and because they admired some of our prior customer recommendations seen in some of our 15+ 5-Star reviews.

Who Leave An Open Entrance To Their Garage?

One aspect of this common occurrence ties into an admirable do-it-yourself mentality. While this mindset is often enough for, say, small projects like changing a lightbulb or troubleshooting a faulty toilet, this is rarely the case when it comes to precise, specialized work such as the craft and skill of garage door repairs and replacements.

There is much more to a garage door replacement and installation than initially meets the eye. There's measuring, alignment, leveling, proper spring tension, satisfactory tightness rations, track stability, and so on.

So while a fair portion of people may initially feel that they can accomplish putting in a new garage door themselves on a Saturday afternoon to fill in the large entrance to their house, it rarely happens.

It soon just becomes one more task added on to their ever-growing to-do list of side projects and. And since this specific process is one which isn't easily learned overnight, we're more than happy to assist any of our customers who've gone through this same process.

Call Us: (678) 820-6323

Text Us: (678) 820-6323

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

Davis Garage Door

Peachtree City, GA 32069